Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Books

On World Book Day last week I decided to increase the baby's library with a couple of stories by Scottish writers. She's too young for Katie Morag though those super books will come into their own in the future.

So after a bit of research I went for 'There's a Bear on my Chair' by Ross Collins which has lots of great rhymes of the kind that young children love. Funnily enough we have a cat called Stanley in the family ( though he is not to my knowledge a knitter and if he is I can't imagine how he learned. Certainly not from my sister to whom he belongs. If cats ever belong to people) so I went for 'Stanley the Amazing Knitting Cat' too. Stanley likes to be crafty, but not in a sneaky way. He likes to knit.


Mothering Sunday and I've been spoiled with flowers and chocolates. And I'm off to see my mum this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.