Over the Forth

I headed out early to get the bus into Edinburgh.  I left the boys negotiating over cello and football, and to be honest I was pleased to leave them to it.  I then jumped on a train to Perth to go and meet my friend G.  The train journey was lovely and the weather improved the further away from home I go - it had been snowing when I was on my way to get the bus.  We had a lovely day browsing in the shops and catching up over a delicious lunch.  The train journey back was equally lovely with a beautiful sunset to the west.  The train got much more interesting when we hit the Fife stations, with everyone piling on to head for nights out in Edinburgh.

A lovely day rounded off by watching the last couple of episodes of River.  TT really enjoyed it, I was less sure of it.

A view over the Forth to Edinburgh this morning, through a dirty train window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.