Oooh It's true..... I'm so happy

With out this box, i would't be a mother.

I've spent a lovely hour reading thru letters dating back to August 1986 - he wrote me his first letter a mere five days after we met - and i wrote my first seven days after.

These letters span from 1986 to 1995 - they come from both sides of Scotland, The Gulf, Australia, Diego Garcia, Mombassa; Singapore, and Portsmouth.

They span a lifetime of love, new jobs, new houses, pregnancy, nurseries and days out without one another. Also leaves, from pIttencrieff park in 1988.

And they spawned my motherhood!

The youngest one of whom politely declined to read any of our proliferations of love (and boy did we like to declare our love)... But she was very amused by the one which read

Hello,
I'm just writing to tell you That I love you very much, and that a first class stamp is now 18 pence.

Love you more than... Daffodils


Hel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.