2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Spring sunshine

As part of my induction programme for my new job, I had to visit the Museum of English Rural Life this morning for a talk on their rare book collection. The museum is in a different building since I last visited over 15 or so years ago. The building was designed by Alfred Waterhouse for Mr Palmer of Huntley and Palmer biscuits fame. 

I arrived early and got to appreciate the bright sunshine pouring through the beautiful windows. The little circles are bevelled and give a multi faceted image of the view outside. Unfortunately the training was cancelled and so I had to head up the steep hill back to the main university campus. 

Managed a walk out in bright sunshine at lunchtime. The botanical gardens are coming to life and I took some photos of crocuses, hellebores, witch hazel, a monkey puzzle tree and catkins. My additional photo is of the monkey puzzle tree. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.