2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Grey Raider

Went to pilates first thing then had a play with my new compost stirrer. It seems to do the job and my bin is now well mixed - I've been struggling since my other plastic stick broke. 

Walked up to the local shops after lunch for a few things. We expected to get soaked and cold as the skies kept blackening between brief bursts of sunshine. We made it back without being rained on and enjoyed listening to the birds in the hedgerows. 

I made some banana muffins to use up some very overripe fruit. While I was assembling the ingredients, this large squirrel kept coming to raid my bird feeders. I have one squirrel proof one that closes under a squirrel's weight but the rest seem to be fair game. I went out about four times to try and scare this one off but it kept reappearing as soon as I closed the back door. 

The muffins turned out well and we had a leisurely evening watching some catch up TV. I finished my second stripy sock and so am now without a project to keep my hands and brain busy. Will have to look for some inspiration. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.