Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

We love our mums...

Yesterday I posted that I’d gone into ASDA, even though I no longer do Saturday’s, to organise the flowers and plants for Mother’s Day today. There were an enormous number of boxes in the warehouse. I worked at it for the best part of three hours setting it up and seemed to barely impact on the number that had been sent in. After I left, my colleagues did nothing much else than keeping up replenishing the display all day. Virtually everyone who visited the store left with a bouquet or a plant. It must have been the same all over the country. I didn’t know this so I arrived at ASDA this morning expecting to find the warehouse still full. But all of them were gone and there were just a few new boxes for this morning for those who had forgotten to get them yesterday.

I have to say that ASDA do some beautiful plants and flowers. And I do my best to show them off. Happy Mother’s Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.