First time

This is the first time we have ever seen a plane land on the airstrip near Avoch. We were driving along the road and I had spotted a plane fairly low down and wondered if it was turning ready to land in the 'field' and sure enough it came round and was level with the hillside so we turned left and popped up the road to have a look. It must have been a rough landing as the grass and soil must have been quite solid and uneven.
We continued our journey to Dingwall where Mike treated me to a take away Wimpy cheese burger and chips which we ate down at Ferry Point. The sun came out so I went for a quick walk. Lots of ducks and waders around and a great view across the water to the Cromarty bridge.
The excitement did nt stop there as we also went to the tip and then to Halfords and B&Q ;)
David made me a lovely felt Pheasant picture and Richard must have read my mind and bought me a beautiful Orchid and a box of chocolates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.