Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Mothers Day

Started with an earlier than usual Stella walkies...before breakfast! 

Big lunch at our usual pub with all the family for mothers' day. I'm having no tea as I had roast lamb (including potatoes and a yorkshire) plus a tiny bit of lemon meringue pie! 

My favourite boy was an absolute angel as it was his first time out with a large gathering and the Landlord even gave the 2 of us that are only pet mummies and aunties a gift too...my brother & sister-in-law then produced tulips for both of us this afternoon which was a lovely thought. 

These are the flowers I got my mum and I'd found a pretty carved vase with an iris on too...she doesn't need anymore vases anymore than I do but I knew she'd like it :) 

A very nice day indeed. Even driving home in hail couldn't spoil it! 

I hope all the mummies I know here have had a good day too x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.