8,500 Steps - Doggy Paddle - "Girl Talk"

My daughter and I took her dear little jackapoo Frankie on a lovely Mothering Sunday walk this morning. It was beautifully sunny and warm, though muddy underfoot which made the eight-thousand-five-hundred steps we took, according to the app, feel like more. We met lots of nice dogs and their owners. My favourite was Arthur an Irish terrier. He looks a bit Airedale to me. I've added him to extras. Frankie is paddling in a stream with banks star-studded with celandines. She enjoyed herself immensely.

My girl and I don't get the chance to chat as much as we used to. It was great to hear all about her weekend away in Budapest with her husband and friends and to have an update on the car club meeting that I didn't attend. MrQ has invoked "Girl Talk", which was written in 1965, when we have been chatting nineteen-to-the-dozen. This has been described as the "last great male chauvinistic song written in the 60's." https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_Ym7Lj6ko0  We seldom talk about what we are going to wear and don't meow - much. :) If we do it's strictly between the two of us. How lovely to have a daughter to confide in.       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.