Our Walks

Had a lovely night last night, at the meal to celebrate my sister in law Alison's 60th birthday, great food and company.
Thankfully Bella woke up a bit later this morning, so it was 7.30 by the time we came downstairs. Matt's not been well today, he had a bad night sweating and cold, so Jade and I have looked after Bella. He perked up for 5 minutes to get Bella to give me 2 lovely cards and presents for Mother's Day.
This afternoon I promised Bella she could go out in her car after she helped me change Matt's bed. I've not used the remote control before and I was pretty rubbish, I ended up steering at times. She enjoyed herself and going round the block was enough for both of us. The car went back in the garage and out came the scooter for 2 minutes then the bike. She ended up taking baby a walk in the pram. She talked and talked making up stories, counting and telling baby things all the way round the estate. She's been ever so good, it's the first time she has ever seen her daddy poorly. An early night tonight for all I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.