The Butcher, the Baker ...

(... there's no candlestick maker-- which would have completed the nursery rhyme) This is a view this morning on Rue de Tolbiac.  I passed the butcher, with its chickens roasting over the flames, and got in line at the boulangerie (bakery) just beyond on the left (the lady seated on the right had already bought her bread). I bought two special baguettes and a magnificent strawberry tart for our luncheon guests: Marie-Madeleine and her family, whom we visited in January; we had a lovely meal and then took a walk to nearby play areas, which we do on most of their visits here. Edit next day:  It just occurred to me that I could put up the latest family portrait as an extra photo :)

As I mentioned yesterday, my new web site is up--have a look, especially if you enjoy birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.