Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Colouring

A much better violin lesson this morning, although he was still flighty he was no where near as distracted as last week. Afterwards we went to Waterstone's to spend his World Book Day token. He chose the KS2 Star Wars book, but I didn't argue. He also picked up two of these epic colouring posters, one for him and one for C, should keep them going for a while.

We walked home, a quick change later and we (all four) were headed to the Millstream for lunch. It was very nice and quiet, much better than going out with everyone else on Sunday.

Back home we sat down to watch the majority of the BBC's 1988 adaptation of The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. The kids were hooked.

I headed out at bedtime for a fundraising quiz for Alzheimer's, having pulled out of the big night out last night as I didn't feel great I thought an evening sitting and using my brain was hopefully going to be ok . It was a goodnight. Helped by the fact I won twice in the raffle (£10 dollies voucher and a homemade cake) and then our team won overall by half a point. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.