Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Tulips

I have been quite spoilt today. Vouchers for Dollies, a homemade bookmark from Will, peppermint creams from Carys, tulips from Jim.

We had cinnamon swirls for breakfast, I was given daffs by W at church. We went swimming, well they swam, I sat with legs in the water.

Waterstone's was visited again for to spend her voucher. She was tempted by lots of classics which I am sure I have at home, the Railway Children, The Wolves of Willoughby and Carrie's War were just some of them. In the end she plumped for In Darkling Wood by Emma Carroll, an author she has recently enjoyed.

Lunch was sausage sandwiches, a slice of raffle won cake and bucks fizz. Homework was finished, kids played, I watched the cycling, they watched the rest of Narnia and the we had a roast chicken dinner.

All in all a pretty lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.