Organising

I have a LOT of needlework silks.  W has been helping me to subdivide the drawers in this little chest, for storage.  

We did one a few weeks ago, and since the weather was definitely NOT suitable for outside work today, I asked if we could do a second drawer.  That was done in double quick time, so I somewhat tentatively suggested we could do another one - whereupon W set to and did the subdivisions for 2 more drawers.

So that is one little chest fully fitted out.  You can see that there is some space left in there, but I have a lot more silks currently sitting in a basket. 

I have another chest just the same, but it is needed in the study at the moment.  We have to find an alternative storage for our computer paper, and then we can fit out the second set.

But I'm not allowing myself to start on another new cross stitch project until the ones half finished are all cleared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.