Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Day 7 March Macro - Alien!

I got this rather unusual Birthday present from my eldest son along with the bluray set of the Alien movies...we loved watching these when he was younger....not sure what to do with this rather scary monster though!

I had a very nice if quiet Mother's Day but there were a couple of things of note...4 of my 5 children remembered which is a record....and every greeting was special...my eldest because his card arrived on time....my youngest because he texted me on the correct day...my eldest step-daughter because she sent a card with Mum on it and a rather beautiful message all the way from Costa Rica from my youngest step-daughter via Facebook...I feel very blessed to have such wonderful children all of whom I consider to be mine even if three of them are borrowed (on a permanent basis!). My youngest step-daughter described me as a "lovely crazy lady who took on her family" and I just loved that description...

I decided to do a bit of nocturnal photography tonight and have discovered that my new GX8 has a rather annoying fault....the rear screen keeps going off and it appears to be linked to the swivelling bit...I've googled this problem and it does appear to be common and requires the camera to be returned for repair...so off to the camera shop for me tomorrow I think...not desperate...just a bit disappointing...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.