Let the Nesting Begin!

Thanks so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for my flying daschund yesterday, it's on Page 1 of Popular with my singing wren from Friday!  Unbelievable!!! :-)

Another beautiful morning, perfect for an early blip walk and a great time to see lots of birds. I wanted to catch the Dartford Warblers again but they weren't around, although I could hear them. Maybe it was my pink jacket that was putting them off today, but it was too cold for my thinner navy coat.

I caught this Long-tail Tit amongst a flock on a large Holme Oak above the reservoir. I thought they were feeding on insects or buds, but it looks like they were collecting moss for their nests, quite exciting!

I decided not to do Mono Monday today as the theme is Street. I'm in the countryside and our lanes are pretty boring for a photo, plus I couldn't resist the Long-tail! You can find the entries here for this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.