Our Street

Mono Monday - Street

Thanks to Trisharooni for hosting Mono Monday this month.  There are some wonderful streetscapes in the Blue Mountains and I thought today I would be posting one of a street in Katoomba that often takes my breath away.  It's an incredibly steep street and on the right day it's the vista in the far distance that is just sensational.  But not today.  I drove to the steepest part of the hill and when I turned around, my heart sank.  It wasn't to be.  The escarpment just wasn't turning on its magic today.

As I was driving back to Wombat Hollow I put the breaks on and screamed to a halt.  This is a view of the road that turns off to the right towards Mount Blackheath just as you're about to head up the hill to home.  It's a junction where many visitor go astray if their not careful.  Right at this point is the most magnificent stand of Mountain Ash and that's my lot for Mono Monday Street.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.