Scribbly Gum

Tiny Tuesday 41

Wow Tiny Tuesday has come around quickly.  CCN and I have just been for another delightful and stimulating walk along the Fairfax Track.  Darn, I forgot the window cleaner to clean that grubby sign.  I'll have to write myself a reminder for the morning.

It's just wonderful late in the afternoon.  We never saw another soul on the walk and it was just so fresh and delicious.  We did see many Scribbly Gums though and I was happy to take a close up of one of them for my Tiny Tuesday entry this week.  A huge shout out to lizellen for hosting this month.  It's a fun thing to do and an important commitment because the hosting really makes the difference and gives us all that extra incentive to post a nice image.

I have included a link on the Scribbly Gum Moth.  I think it makes fascinating reading and explains the fantastic scribbles that occur on the Eucalypt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.