My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

People Are Strange

BLACK FRIDAY today and actually it wasn't too black, well not until 22:30hrs when it started to get dark.

In fact it was a nice sunny day, how unusual!

Now I'm not overly superstitious, the worst thing that happened to me today was that I didn't get my breakfast until lunchtime. I didn't mind too much but my stomach did a fair bit of grumbling!

So I had Brunch, who knows, it might catch on.

Finished work early today, friday night being speedway night. Mrs blip came down to meet me and I drove us to the Stadium.

My Girl has been holidaying with her Best Friend and her family for a few days so they were meeting us at the track. It was good to see them again.

Tonights opposition Berwick Bandits, looked to be a tough team, especially with of our heat leaders off to race in France (he's competing in the Grass-track Grand Prix and doing very well too)

However I don't think Monarchs got the memo.

Final result 56 - 36 a well fought, well deserved win for Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.