My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

Firestarter

Working today, so not a lot of blipping opportunities.

However, not long after arriving home and just settling down to dinner, My Girl came running through from the kitchen to tell us there was a deer in our garden!

A Roe deer and it looked fully grown too. We spent the next 30 minutes quietly watching it as it wandered round the garden nibbling the grass.

At one point it was less than 6 feet from us, oblivious to the feverish snapping of 1 camera an iPod and an iPhone.

Eventually it wandered off into our neighbours garden and off into the dusk.

I haven't blipped it as I'd already taken this pic of myself yes I'd deliberately cut my head off or should I say my t-shirt.

I bought it in Amsterdam, before My Girl was born, so it's a few years old!

And it still fits me too!

It glows in the dark and probably wouldn't have looked out of place at a rave

But I wouldn't know, as I've never been to one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.