In My Life...

By steeble

Durham Miners Gala

Another blip tha'ts on time....... unlike I will be for tonight's antics due to uploading this.lol I haven't had chance to catch up on comments or others pictures for a couple days but will over the weekend.

A month ago was Stephen and Victorias Wedding. I was there and had my camera out taking pictures of almost everything in site. On the night was a band called Dennis which have a couple of members from the brass band of Houghton le Spring in. I'm friends with a few of them and they asked me earlier in the week if I would mind coming along to the Miners Gala with them to take some pictures...... erm..... yeah, of course I will!

I'll not lie... I was well nervous! I've never been asked to do any photos for anyone before... I've only ever taken them for myself. I even emailed RichieBoo for some advice... which for all he has not taken pictures of people before was more than helpful. Thanks Richie.... really appreciate it. I searched Google images for ideas on what sort of classic shots had been taken. I could find very little.... Richie said to just go and do the pictures as I would any other and put my own take on them. The band themselves didn't really have much input other than 'just take some good pictures'.

I re-arranged some clients to do my best to free up some time for them. I managed to go to Easington Lane and walked down to Hetton le Hole with them, then they left for Durham. I went to work(to do the clients I was unable to shift around) then met up with them back in Durham when I was done and back to Easington Lane to finish up.

So for my blip today I present Houghton Brass Band marching in Durham for the Miners Gala.

Hope you like....

I've had a great day and would like to thank the band for asking me to do this for them, and hope my pictures are to their liking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.