Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Dance of the Seven Scarves

(or maybe it was five...)

"Look at me. Here's your camera," said Tess.

I can take a hint.

What I didn't realise was my camera was still set to monochrome from yesterday but when I changed it to colour I decided I actually liked monochrome better.

Today we had to put netting cages all around our veggie plots. It looks really unattractive but sonar cat deterrents, safe and friendly slug deterrents, and scarecrows might have minimised the cat and slug damage but they're not deterring the badgers and big birds. There has been a spate of serious marrow and courgette plant swiping and beetroot and carrot digging-upping, and broad bean plants have mysteriously vanished

2012 is not the year of the large impressive Carter carrot after all. Instead I am now looking ahead to winter veg and what we can grow in the Autumn.

C'est la vie.
Not worth shooting anything for, surely?!

*Waves "Save the Badger!" banner*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.