La vida de Annie

By Annie

K is for...

... kiwis.

K was going to be a bit of a poser for the July alphabet challenge, so I had a look round the supermarket while grocery shopping, with a mind to an emergency blip of my favourite Kopparberg. As I blipped a Spanish version of that beverage quite recently I decided to go for kiwi fruits instead. They were all spread out on the shelf so I made a nice tidy artistic pile and got my camera out, checking for security staff who always treat produce photography as some sort of grand espionage or terrorist activity. From nowhere a group of shoppers appeared and demolished my display, grabbing the fattest fruits and bagging them up. Luckily there were a few left to rearrange.

That really is the most interesting thing to report today - sad, I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.