Progress

I've only ever bought one of these things. It was the green one, in the late 90's. It's 2GB  and it cost me $75. 
All the others, (and there's lots more hiding in drawers somewhere), have been given by companies at trade shows, or freely passed around at work. What amazes me is that there's 50GB here. It's my birthday today, and my head is full of thoughts about electronic calculators that seemed space age in my younger days, and computers, and cell phones, and Googling or Sat Nav for directions, and all the other marvelous things that have been invented in my lifetime. These aren't morbid or sad thoughts, they're joyous, and even more so, envious about future generations and technologies still to come. 

Haven't we been lucky! 

Ah well. Until tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.