creative lenna

By creativelenna

yummy home grown . . .

. . . . fresh picked sweet basil, lemon mint, leafy lettuce and fragrant oregano. I don't have a big garden or anything, just a few containers I put out in the back yard. I was making vegetable soup and drinking homemade ice tea so I needed the mint for the tea and the herbs for the soup. It all looked so pretty in the blue colander I had to say, oh snap!

Steven and I are going to the Circus Spectacular tonight and I am excited. We watched a 6-episode series on the Circus not too long ago and so I really look forward to this. It is going to be very different than a usual Big Tent Circus. It will be held inside the Asolo Theater (wow! take a look) on the grounds of The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art in Sarasota, FL . . .

"John Ringling, one of the five original circus kings of the Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey Circus, was blessed with entrepreneurial genius and through his success with the circus and other investments, became quite wealthy. In 1911, John (1866-1936) and his wife, Mable (1875-1929) purchased 20 acres of waterfront property in Sarasota, Florida." I have a membership to this museum now and enjoy going quite often - the 20 acre property mentioned above. I do not know if I will be able to take any photos tonight, sometimes this is not allowed . . . but I will enjoy. Wishing you a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.