The seasons roll

As I came through my gate late this afternoon I spotted this little succulent and thought "the seasons roll on".

It's predecessor owned the pot in a stark and jumbled geometric way. It weathered and survived many harsh winters, more than I can remember, including a few significant snow falls.

Last winter the frosts got to it and some of my other succulents, and they didn't survive. My neighbour grew the same succulent from a cutting of mine, and I've been able to start another one from it. I think I originally got my cutting from Mum so it's nice to continue the connection.

It was cold and wet biking home. I didn't have a jacket, I hadn't expected to need one. Even with a hot shower I still feel chilled. I will process a few trip photos tonight and then I'll be heading off to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.