Queen St Businessman

I passed through my home town Auckland today as I headed to visit Dad. I note that Queen street businessmen have evolved. They now cut deals on electric bikes at the lights while decked out in high viz fluro ;-)

Overnight weather delayed flights today so it's been a long day for hpx. Just a minor inconvenience compared to being flooded out of your home.

Before I left Christchurch I set up the insurance on my new place. It's locked in now and even if there is a quake, fire, or other new hell unleashed on us, no insurance embargo will affect me.

It's great to see Dad and show him pics of the new house. On the way to his place we stopped to view the apartment he'll shift into next week. It's lovely and I'm sure he'll be happy there.

Just 2 more big sleeps until he hits the big 9 0.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.