The Resident Rascal

I've had today off so I could attend to house and shifting related stuff, and pack for my trip north tomorrow. Dad turns 90 on Friday and that was always non-negotiable in my house time lines.

Thank you for yesterday's generous comments on my 3000th blip. Goodness me what a lovely bunch you are :-)

After a short run and my calf exercises first thing, I've flitted between buying house stuff and packing most of the day. Benedict was happy about being outside until it really did start to rain. Then he did his usual bouncing off the walls like a small rubber ball.

Eventually he took a nap but not for long.

I interrupted the happy ease of the little pope's life by rudely placing him in the slammer his carrier late this afternoon. He's now at the 5-star luxury accommodation. This visit will be easy as he comes home to the familiar in 8 big sleeps time. The next stay will be different, a much longer drive to a new home.

Today I've got a long list of errands done, found out stuff about the building technique used on the new house, fiddled around with my numbers, and read the property inspection report and discussed it with the guy who carried it out. There are a few things for the vendors to ponder. No show stoppers but definitely some things to raise with the building company.

Now I really need to complete my packing and make sure I'm organised to leave early tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.