Continuing the New Start

Tonight I post my 3000th blip.

Back on the 16th of December I celebrated 8 years of blipping with a new start. It was the morning I shifted home in time to meet the movers returning most of my contents to my freshly repaired home.

I knew then I'd made a new start and I'd sell my home. I thought ahead to today my 3000th blip and hoped I'd have another sunrise. I did. I'm continuing the new start I made back in December.

Each day is a new start, an opportunity to start afresh. Each blip is a statement of today, a point in time, sometimes it's good, other times it's sad and hard, maybe scary, maybe bewildering, or perhaps it's a giddy hint of pleasure and promise.

It's life, in all it's beauty, ugliness, splendour, and mundane detail. A record of 3000 days of my life. A treasure trove of fragments I'm grateful to have amassed.

It's a beautiful place blipland. Let the journey continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.