For the Final Time

Hopefully not the last time I smoke a fish but definitely the last time I smoke a fish at my current home. That's the last trout from the freezer, a clear sign I need to move on from house stuff and get back to the things I love.

It will come but not yet.

- Run.
- Breakfast.
- Cure fish.
- Paper work and emails.
- House work.
- Checking details.
- Completing the garage.
- Sorting tools.
- Finishing preparation to smoke the trout.
- Catching up with a couple of neighbours.
- Tidy the Roma Garden (pictured behind the smoker).
- Pick beans and tidy them up.
- Water gardens.
- Supermarket.
- Smoke fish.
- Remove anything attached to the inside of the back fence.
- Remove the stone sculptures Dad made from the Roma Garden.
- Treat stone sculptures to kill moss and algae, leave to dry.
- Feed Benedict.
- Clean, wrap, and label stuff removed from fence.
- Make lunch for tomorrow.
- Make and eat dinner.
- Blip.

I think that's today. Just a bit of tidying up in the kitchen, tidying me up in the shower, stretch, and pack my work gear into my back pack for tomorrow.

I ran out of time and didn't get the ironing done :-/

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.