LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Brighton Pier...

I loved Brighton! So many people to watch, so many cool shops and so much to see! My kind of place for sure!

We were up pretty early and off for a day out in Brighton. The rain was on so we left our shades behind and took umbrellas instead. Typically we had to buy some cheap tat shades cause the sun shone on Brighton today!

The Lanes were ace, other people's junk is my kinda thing. I bought a little bunch of old keys, they're really cute from a little brick-a-brack shop which I probably could have spent all day in!

The pier was cool... we had fish and chips to regret later and watched the world go by! There were girls in bikinis swimming in the sea mentalists, people kissing and everyone generally seemed to be pretty relaxed. I bought some tat magnets and some rude cards and we wandered round the shops much to Jas' disgust! and then the heavens opened so we headed back to the big smoke and came to the pub!

Back to Camden tomorrow for a mooch although I may park Jas in the pub and save her the trauma of more tat shops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.