Camden Town...

There's a lot to be said for posh hotel rooms! Great sleep and I made it back to work this morning without getting lost! Sorted the library, took Sue out for lunch and left work in time to meet Jas at Edgeware Road. The tube in rush hour is hot and sweaty (and not in a good way!) We went to a Pilates class... reluctantly but actually I thoroughly enjoyed it when I got there. Going to find one at home, I like getting a workout without jumping around like a loon!

After Pilates we went back across town to Camden Town where this guy was busking with his tuba and a cheeky twinkle! His expression made me smile so it made choosing my blip tonight much easier than I was expecting it to be. I'll make a Facebook album when I get home if you're interested in seeing the rest. We went for Vietnamese for dinner which was really cheap and really tasty then we got back on the tube to Southbank to see the circus but it was raining pretty hard so they were trying to decide whether to go ahead or not. We made the decision to sack it and come home to Muswell Hill to Charlie and PJs! Good decision!

Tomorrow we're off to Brighton for the day then out on the sauce! I'm looking forward to not carrying a bag round with me, although I'm grateful that my little rucksack has wheels!!

I like London, I expect I'm going to love Brighton! Till tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.