LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

London town...

I've just been on the roof of our office... 34 floors above London and the view is amazing! The sun is shining and you can see 360º so I took a whole pile of shots! This is the one I like best!

I'm busy so I'll come back and spill beans later but I wanted to upload while I'm on wifi.

And I'm back... well the sleeper is brilliant! You go to sleep in Edinburgh and you wake up in London!! I love that I sleep like the dead wherever I am. I literally got into the little bed, shut my eyes and hey presto here I am in the Big Smoke!!

Our office manager down here is a gem! I'd emailed him earlier in the week to see if it was possible to get onto the roof to take some photos and he arranged it with the buildings manager. This place is incredibly swanky. The colour co-ordinated escalators dictate which floor you go to and when you get off you touch the screen by the lifts and it tells you which lift to get in, then it propells you up to the 13th floor in record time!

I'm meeting Redflash after work, will dump my stuff at the hotel then go for a bit of a wander with my tour guide!

Everyone is really busy down here... always rushing and god forbid you stand on the wrong side of the escalator!!

Books are calling...

And I'm back again... highly productive day at work, I may just manage this in two days you know, although I'd quite like to come back and fix it when the new shelves arrive. Anyway, enough work! I met Redflash after work and she kindly steered me in the right direction to my hotel where it appears I have been upgraded to a very plush room on the sixth floor with a huge bed, a huge bath (which I'm about to swim in) and a balcony! Hurrah!! I have a huge glass of wine (well it would be rude not to right?) and my book! Yay for that London!

I promise I'll shurrup now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.