Grey and Overcast

This just about sums up the day.  Grey and overcast.

Had a busy doing lots of little tasks day starting with paying in the money for the Time for a Cuppa Tea party (£537 so far!) which Santander wouldn't accept but Nat West introduced us to the joys of a coin counting machine (2x£1 coins rejected as fake!), a note counting machine and almost everything automated.  Shows how long it is since I've been into a bank!

Then I decided to attempt printing a photo off my iPhone at the photo printing shop! I liked the one we had of my Mom, my sister and me on Mother's Day so decided to invest!  Technologically challenged again...  How difficult can it be to follow instructions on a screen?  The answer is very.

The a trip up the M6 to IKEA to look at storage solutions for the little bedroom or Glory Hole as it has become.  We now need to plough through the brochures to work out what would fit in whilst still retaining the capability for the room to be a bedroom if needed.  I suppose we would have to buy a bed for that to be possible, but that can be done at short notice.

We decided to have an IKEA lunch for the first time.  SHH sampled the meatballs and liked them, I went for the salmon to compensate for all the cakes eaten over the last few days.  IKEA is between J9 and J10 on the M6 and there is a great view of this exceptionally busy stretch of motorway which you can see in this shot through the rather traffic begrimed windows of IKEA.

We eventually found the way out of IKEA!

Still grey and overcast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.