DoF Leeking

After having spent a whole day yesterday trying to learn about my camera, I decided to try out adjusting my focal point and working on getting a short depth of field.  (My goodness!  Don't I sound like an expert!  HEE HEE!)

So, here you have SHH preparing the leeks for Sunday lunch with the gravy boat (and the washing - should have moved that really...) in the background.

I am quite pleased that I managed that all by myself.

Word of warning to Chantler63 - taking photos on our blip meet at the Zoo next Saturday might take a bit longer than normal!

Thinking about buying a Nikon D3200 which generally seems to come with a 18 -55mm lens.  Will that do what I need it to do or should I buy the body and look for a different lens?  Or should I just look for an additional lens?  If so what?  Any ideas for a beginner please?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.