Cubic spring

It's been the day of the photography course today and my brain is aching...

I've learnt a lot - I hope I remember it tomorrow - and I understand some things a little more now about aperture priority and depth of field and moving my focal point and finding my exposure compensation.  And I found out that my camera is very good at some things but not at others and maybe it's a good job we're going to the photography show...

This was not one of the shots I was instructed to take but the light was so good this afternoon I couldn't resist it!  The building in the background is The Cube and it's near the Mailbox in the area of the City by the canals where there are lots of lovely restaurants.

So now I'm settling down for the evening to have a look at Crufts.  Lots going on in the City today, including the Badminton and now the Villa have won aswell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.