Spring for a crow and me

Already early in the morning I saw this crow. Maybe the one in the blip.

Every spring - of course I am not sure if it always is the same crow - this crow collects branches from the maple and flies somewhere. Soon she comes back and goes again, and again.... Nest building project of the year 2016 has started, I guess. 

In the blip she is in her evening fly by the sunset. 
In the extra she is busy in the morning light. 

Spring has been here today. Snow melting. Ice melting too.
+4c. 

Me, our daughter and her boyfriend togheter cleaned our front yard out of 3-5cm thick ice today. Heavy job, I am so happy as I had this strong young man here as the other (our son) was helping me in the kitchen. 

If feels to good to be able to walk on the ground. 
Spring, what a lovely word.

I am feeling a bit melancholic as our daughter is leaving tomorrow back to Helsinki. It has been so nice to have her home - as well as her boyfriend, who is so very sweet and lovely young man. 

I guess they will attend to a protest demonstration against the finnish government tomorrow in Helsinki, as the government has planned to cut the student allowances -25% even! 

To be excact I would like to make a protest too: I do not understand how these kind of cuttings would help this country!?
The student allowances are not too munificent - you nearly can pay the small flat rent and have daily food from it. Students have to work in summertime or sometimes work in weekends too, to have some extra to be able to buy clothes etc.
And they only can get the allowance if they are studying in their school/ university schedule. 

The worst possible situation from the student allowance cuttings would be, that only the rich families children could be able to go to the universities anymore...
Of course students can have cheap loans, but a loan has to be paid back too. The economical situation here is not too good, nor is the employment situation. The loan is a risk anyway.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.