Closed Tow Path

My route into town has been closed again. Hopefully, when the path reopens, it will be free of pot holes and puddles.

I should be going to Bristol this evening to see Alestorm, a "Pirate Metal" band. But I've been let off! If it were summer, I would have been more agreeable but it is wet and windy this evening and I just cannot be bothered! Clive has gone with his brother instead. Phew!

I cooked Roast Beef for 12 at the Sidmouth Club today. We had lots of mini Hot Cross buns so I concocted a warm custard and bun pudding which was rather good. A donation of Fairy Cakes meant more calories were consumed at tea time. I am stuffed!

A trouble free trip tp the hygienist followed. My usual hygienist, Charlotte, is on holiday so I had someone else. This meant I did not have to enter into a one sided (because my mouth is open and full of tools) conversation about how marvellous and wonderful her children are! Charlotte's two went to school with two of mine. Talk about competative! Her son is a ballet dancer and as Florence works in that field, I have to listen to how gifted and talented the boy is! So tedious!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.