Kes And Reflexology With Dogs

I spent International Women's Day with my sister. She said, "#OnedayIwill have a successful complementary therapies business." I'll probably discuss the environment but not with Pope Francis as Jane Goodall hopes to in today's Google Doodle. :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ztMIb6nEeyg

We took Ollie dog for a field walk first and my sis spotted this kestrel for me. We met some lovely dogs including bouncy, happy Twix, who lost one of his back legs when he ran in front of a car as a puppy. (Extras) I've met quite a few three-legged dogs and it's amazing how they adapt.

My sister gave me a reflexology treatment when we got back as I've never had one before and am acting as her assistant when she gives tasters to people at the Dengie Rocks Against Dementia event. She made me comfortable and covered me with a blanket. I felt like I used to in my pram. Maybe that was false memory syndrome? :) With some soothing music playing, Andean piping that my father used to love combined with seashore sounds, I relaxed into the treatment. Ollie dog jumped up, stretched out on my tummy and snoozed as I tickled his ear. It was a very pleasurable and calming experience, even though my sister said that my feet were lying to her. She has a lovely caring manner and a beautiful touch.

We then made plans for the event, wish us luck on the 19th. We won't be taking lapdog Ol with us. :) (Reflexology can help to relax dementia sufferers, calming them and helping them to sleep longer and better.)       

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.