J'aime Pas Ça

Found another old favourite last night when hunting for my Local Hero DVD.

Looked it out to watch again. Diva. 1981. 

Diva

I think I've only been to opera three times.

The Cambodian State Opera in Glasgow in 1989 - they were brought over by Mayfest quite soon after the country started to emerge from the Khmer Rouge years.

Then La Traviata in Vilnius in 1993. Probably the Lithuanian National Opera.

Lastly, in Prague last year.

All fascinating in very different ways, but I won't be making a habit of it. Is 3 times in 25 years a habit?

Today was an uneventful Tuesday. A normal Tuesday. That's 2 consecutive uneventful workdays. Something's not right. The calm before the storm?

I have a dentist appointment tomorrow. Now I'm worried.

Not much to Blip either, so a bit last minute and lacking imagination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.