Catching Up

A slower day.

Stuff done, but not as much as I'd like.

The evening was time to catch up with the weekend's rugby. Pau is one of the teams I keep an eye on in the French league's top division. I had a job waiting there for me in September 1975, but life went in a different direction.

At the weekend they had a local derby at Bayonne. A draw which left both teams unhappy, according to the commentator.

The crowd got Blipped.

Scotland's Richie Gray had a very good game for Stade Toulousain against La Rochelle. Hope he didn't take too much out of himself. La Rochelle will be in Edinburgh at the end of the month for a European Challenge quarter final.

I'd love to have another week in Toulouse this year - during the rugby season of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.