Croft16

By Croft16

Od picture..

This picture shows many things.
Most important is that the car is becoming an "old girl", although some would argue that for a diesel Volvo, she's only just run in.
Although I had planned this moment over 3000 miles ago, I still couldn't get the trip to continue the sequence, I think 123456 with the trip showing 789.0 would have been far better! I would have had to reset the trip when the car had done 122667 miles, and I missed that one!
Also shows the average fuel consumption at just under 50 mpg. That's not bad for a 5 cylinder 2.4 l engine carting a tonne of bodywork around! I've not reset that for over 1000 miles now..
It shows the engine is still running with the revs at 0.7, and it shows I'm stationary taking the pic.

Most important, it shows the filthy state of the car with all that dust on the dashboard!

Took G down to the airport again, pick her up next Monday. Been gathering brochures and catalogues from various DIY and building outlets, so we can plan showers, sinks, taps, tiles stuff.

Met Croftcrafts outside Wickes!..

Called into the Indian restaurant in Ullapool for a carry out, and very good it was too..

Bought a slide/negative copier from Lidl for £25. Been playing with it on some of my old photos.. The extras are examples. G, A and G's mum Cath by the waterfall Sgwyd Yr Eira near Ystradfellte from a slide, and G with A as a baby was from a negative. Not perfect, but quite acceptable considering they're over 30 years old..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.