cyclops

By cyclops

Made it in the end...


After last weeks disaster I have my US visa approved. Unfortunately it took nearly 5 hours (all just waiting with no laptop, iPod or phone as they are all banned in the embassy) and I missed the flight back that had been booked for me. I left the embassy at 15:45... Can you make out the "gate closes" time on my ticket? Yes, it's 15:55, at Heathrow. Which is at least an hour away by tube and train, even before you start navigating the labyrinthine terminals.

Still, the person who originally booked the ticket for me was able to get me on a later flight so I'm home. When I blipped this on the tube I thought I might have a more dramatic story to tell (short notice night in London anyone, or not home 'til the wee small hours) but it wasn't a real drama in the end. Blipping it anyway as it is symbolic of the day and I didn't see anything better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.