cyclops

By cyclops

Road Ahead Closed

This road was once important. It must have been, it is well surfaced and has a broad bridge over the railway. No more though. Now it is blocked by a large fence. Walkers and cyclists may go round the side, but it is thorougly closed to vehicles.

I'm glad that yesterday went better than the previous attempt and my US Visa has been granted. I just need to wait for my passport to come back in the post now with the visa inside. I also need to blot out my irritation at the inordinate wait at the embassy.

That was the final major piece in the jigsaw or preparations for my fellowship next year. I have some really interesting project work on the go at the moment in preparation so I'm getting really quite excited.

Work is still a bit of a mess - I keep thinking that we're only a few days away from a resolution but it keeps dragging on. In some ways, I am at my worst with uncertainty. In a perverse way I can cope with crises because they demand action and I can do that. What is driving me nuts is just waiting to find out if catastrophe is going to strike... So although I have big plans, I'm seeing my road ahead blocked by uncertainty for now.

I've been taking horrible photos the last few days, and spending little time on my blips. That isn't really where I wanted to be in the run up to my 365 in a couple of weeks! This morning I found a great spot and took lots of photos though, and I'm actually happy with a result for the first time in a long while. That's not to say I won't welcome constructive criticism of course! Hopefully this represents the start of a better spell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.