knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Random cycling

We had to have a day on the bikes so we hired a normal bike and the tandem aka the beast for the day. Rob and thom rode it for most of the day as it ended up being too heavy for my ageing crippled legs.
We cycled to a nearby village that still had a lot of the original buildings. Then along the side of a canal to another village passing some giant chairs on the way. Them through the woods and back to where we stayed, passing some more random sculptures.
In total we did 30km. Rob and I were a tad tired and sore at the end of it. Thom loved it and I'm so proud of him as he helped with pedalling the best and never complained an kept us going. I'm very proud of my wee boy.
We even managed to dodge the rain and thankfully the thunderstorms didn't kick in until after we got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.