A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

So Apparently There Are Two Ashfords.. Who Knew?!

Back at the Golf Club today and the terrential, horizontal rain set in. To add danger of death to damp-drizzly-wetness, the thunder & lightning made it first appearance. The Marshals on course were a little panicky by all accounts, but the (few) golfers who were brave enough to venture out soldiered on. It was a little unnerving sitting in a little hut whilst the elements created havoc around me, but a couple of friendly members did find refuge with me amongst the bacon sannies & cupps of tea.

This is the view over the 9th & 10th holes on the West Course & I took the opportunity whilst the rain & the golfers took a breather to blip the view.

In other news, I have an interview tomorrow with a law firm, so pleased & very exciting. Also, made a rather startling but timely discovery, the place of the interview is not Ashford in Kent, which we all assumed it was, but was in fact Ashford in Middlesex, which I for one never knew existed. Anyway, crisis averted, & so having done bucket loads of research & prep for my meeting, I am actually quite looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.