A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Apprentice?

What's the title got to do with a blip of a rose I hear you ask?.. absolutely nothing, but it's a conversation starter & actually might make some sense a little later on.

The garden looks spectacularly green at the moment. I think it might have something to do with the monsoon season we're experiencing here. The roses look quite picturesque close up, especially with the rain making a beautiful accessory to the petals. I dashed out in the rain to take some shots & stayed relatively dry.. I'm getting quite efficient at getting my blip now.

And now for something completely ordinary. I had my interview today at the law firm for a paralegal role. I made it there in good time & was early for my interview. It was not as scary as I thought it might be & no where near as intense as being grilled by Margaret or Claude on The Apprentice, so in that respect, it went fairly well. They were very nice, the firm looks really good & so I'm hopeful. Meeting Sir Alan at the next stage might be a slightly more challenging experience!

Funnily enough, whilst I was waiting to be interviewed, a waiting client mentioned to his lady friend that there was in fact another Ashford in Kent, as well as this one.. so it is just me then. Oh hum.

I just want to be a lawyer. Not much to ask really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.