A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Pigeon Conquest of England

As a celebration of finishing our College course & as a treat after my interview, Jenny treated us both to a spa day at Duncan Bannatyne's in Hastings. Was great.

We spent the morning in the high tech gym, me trying to remember how not to pull every muscle in my body each time I went to a new machine. We had lunch, swimmed in the freezing pool, sauna'd, steam room'd & jacuzzi'd it before we went for our treatments. Back, shoulder & scalp massages, very relaxing. Did in fact fall asleep momentarily, waking myself when I did that little jump thing Jenny does just as she's falling asleep.

Jenny kindly allowed me a request stop in Battle on the way back & whilst I was taking a few shots of Battle Abbey, some birds flew into shot.. & what do you, the rather nice shots of a rather famous battle in history got canned for a pigeon. That's life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.