A woman wearing a headscarf

Not exactly something new is it. I can remember my mum wearing one much of the time back in the 60s and she was not alone. Funny how that was acceptable but some people have an issue with Muslim women wearing them in this day and age. Dare I suggest that they might be a tad racist?

It's like the Facebook post I saw from a woman warning people about voting for Britain to stay in the EU. If we do, apparently there will be lots of Turkish Muslims entering our country. Is it the fact that they are Turkish that bothers her or that they are Muslims I wonder? Or maybe, just maybe it's that she simply doesn't think that anyone who's not a WASP should dare to enter our shores. Don't get me wrong, I think there's a need to control immigration, but on rational grounds, not racist/bigoted views. Silly woman.

Diana is still in some discomfort with her back, but better than yesterday. Hoping for a bigger improvement tomorrow.

Rosina went to the gym without me today. Received lots of attention from the manager. How come I don't get that attention I wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.