Surprised by...me!

The weather is glorious with June temperatures, I was out on the patio enjoying the sun with my camera. This rather timid, early season chipmunk stopped in his tracks when he suddenly spotted me. I managed one shot before he turned tail and scooted under the barn. He has a rival and I've watched them wrestling and throwing each other in the air from the windows. I was hoping to get a close up shot of the fighting with my my long lens, but they are too skittish this early in the season. I need to work some peanut magic to lure them into posing.


For the Record,
This day came in cloudy, but the sun won out with blue skies and a temperature of 74F/23C this afternoon!!! Glorious, just glorious. I'm going out with my book for a bit very soon.


All hands healing

Extra...Eye in the sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.